## Farmers Insurance Open Scoring Records

9-Hole Record:

27, Brandt Snedeker, North Course, holes 10-18, 2007
28, Nick Watney, South Course, holes 10-18, 2011
29, David Frost, South Course, holes 1-9, 1987
29, Gil Morgan, North Course, holes 1-9, 1988
29, J.B. Holmes, South Course, holes 1-9, 2018
29, Jon Rahm, North Course, holes 10-18, 2018

18-Hole Record:

61, Mark Brooks, second round, 1990

61, Brandt Snedeker, first round, 2007

Best First-Round Score: 61, Brandt Snedeker, 2007, North Course

Best Second-Round Score: 61, Mark Brooks, 1990, North Course

Best Third-Round Score: 62, Tiger Woods, 1999, South Course

Best Fourth-Round Score: 63, Tommy Nakajima, 1984, South Course 63, Greg Chalmers, 2002, South Course 63, Nick Watney, 2011, South Course

Best 36 Holes: 129, Lennie Clements,1996 129, Tom Lehman, 2005 129, Justin Rose, 2019

Best 54 Holes: 198, Woody Blackburn, 1985 198, Tiger Woods, 2008 198, Kyle Stanley, 2012 198, Justin Rose, 2019

Best 72 Holes: 266, George Burns, 1987 266, Tiger Woods, 1999

Low Finish by a Winner: 64, Billy Casper, 1966, Stardust 64, Davis Love III, 1996 64, Scott Simpson, 1998 High Finish by a Winner: 75, John Daly, 2004

Low Start by a Winner: 63, George Burns, 1987 63, Justin Rose, 2019

High Start by a Winner: 76, Pete Brown, 1970 76, Fuzzy Zoeller, 1979

Largest 18-Hole Lead: 3, Ted Kroll, 1952, San Diego Country Club 3, Camilo Villegas, 2009

Largest 36-hole Lead: 4, Ted Kroll, 1952, Mission Valley Country Club 4, Tommy Bolt, 1955, Mission Valley Country Club 4, Tiger Woods, 2008

Largest 54-hole Lead: 8, Tiger Woods, 2008

Largest Margin of Victory: 8, Tiger Woods, 2008

Best Come-From-Behind Win: 8, Scott Simpson, 1998

Wire-to-Wire Winners: Ted Kroll, 1952 Tommy Bolt, 1953 Tommy Bolt, 1955 J.C. Snead, 1976 Johnny Miller, 1982

Playoffs: 1961 – Arnold Palmer (1), Al Balding (2) 1962 – Tommy Jacobs (1), Johnny Pott (2) 1965 – Wes Ellis (1), Billy Casper (2) 1970 – Pete Brown (1), Tony Jacklin (2) 1975 – J.C. Snead (1), Raymond Floyd (2), Bobby Nichols (2) 1980 – Tom Watson (1), D.A. Weibring (2) 1981 – Bruce Lietzke (1), Raymond Floyd (2), Tom Jenkins (2) 1984 – Gary Koch (1), Gary Hallberg (2) 1985 – Woody Blackburn (1), Ron Streck (2) 1986 – Bob Tway (1), Bernhard Langer (2) 1998 – Scott Simpson (1), Skip Kendall (2) 2001 – Phil Mickelson (1), Davis Love III (2), Frank Lickliter II (2) 2004 – John Daly (1), Chris Riley (2), Luke Donald (2) 2006 – Tiger Woods (1), Jose Maria Olazabal (1), Nathan Green (2) 2012 – Brandt Snedeker (1), Kyle Stanley (2) 2015 – Jason Day (1), J.B. Holmes (2), Scott Stallings (2), Harris English (2) 2018 – Jason Day (1), Alex Noren (2), Ryan Palmer (2) 2022 – Luke List (1), Will Zalatoris (2) Holes in One: Loren Roberts, first round, hole 16, 1984 Pat McGowan, second round, hole 3, 1984 Ronnie Black, first round, hole 8, 1985 Mike Sullivan, fourth round, hole 8, 1987 Gary Koch, first round, hole 12, 1988 John Mahaffey, first round, hole 3, 1989 Jodie Mudd, fourth round, hole 11, 1990 Peter Persons, first round, hole 8, 1990 Larry Rinker, second round, hole 3, 1992 Russell Beiersdorf, first round, hole 3, 1994 Kelly Gibson, fourth round, hole 8, South Course, 1997 Dick Mast, first round, hole 3, 1998 Jay Williamson, third round, hole 3, South Course, 2002 Darren Clarke, first round, hole 3, 2003 Peter Lonard, first round, hole 3, 2005 Parker McLachlin, first round, hole 3, 2007 Chez Reavie, first round, hole 3, 2012 Nick O'Hern, fourth round, South Course, hole 3, 2012 Tad Ridings, first round, hole 3, 2013 Charley Hoffman, fourth round, South Course, hole 3, 2014 Chad Campbell, third round, South Course, hole 3, 2015 Jim Knous, fourth round, South Course, hole 3, 2019 Richy Werenski, fourth round, South Course, hole 8, 2020 Richy Werenski, first round, South Course, hole 3, 2021

Maverick McNealy, third round, South Course, hole 8, 2022 Kyle Westmoreland, first round, South Course, hole 16, 2023

Hideki Matsuyama, second round, South Course, hole 8, 2024